Skip to main content

About Us

School of Communication IT is the School’s primary provider of information technology services and support. Our mission is to be a partner for the faculty and staff in the School of Communication to enable innovative teaching and research, and finding innovative solutions and applications of technology.

The best way to get IT services and support is to enter a service request or email soc-it@northwestern.edu. Individual contact information and a description of the areas of expertise are listed below.

Leadership

Bryan Libbin
Senior Director of Curricular and Academic Technology

Email: bryan.libbin@northwestern.edu
Phone: 847-467-4653

John Arends
Director of IT
Email: jarends@northwestern.edu
Phone: 847-491-5789

Academic Technology

Bryan Libbin, Director of Curricular and Academic Technology
bryan.libbin@northwestern.edu
847-467-4653

David Lynch, Senior Digital Media Specialist
david-lynch@northwestern.edu

Julia Pello, Cinematography Specialist
julia.pello@northwestern.edu

Patricia Herman, Senior Accounting Specialist
p-oates@northwestern.edu
847-467-1701

Brian Perkinson, Manager of Production Services
b-perkinson@northwestern.edu
847-467-1710

Gabriel Caskey, A/V Systems Engineer
gabriel@northwestern.edu

Adam Stein, A/V Systems Engineer
adam@northwestern.edu

Nick Hoeppner, A/V Systems Engineer Associate
nhoeppner@northwestern.edu

Rachael Moeller, Production Equipment Specialist
rachael@northwestern.edu

Information Technology

John Arends, Director of IT
jarends@northwestern.edu
847-491-5789

Zach Maras, System Administrator
zmaras@northwestern.edu

Carol Ann Marin-Sanabria, Systems Administrator Associate
carol@northwestern.edu

Ann Knauth, Manager of Web Services
ann-knauth@northwestern.edu

Richard Goodrow, Web Applications/Software Developer
rgoodrow@northwestern.edu

Andrew Jelagin, Director for Desktop Services
andy@northwestern.edu
847-491-5644

Allen Dozier, Senior Technical Support Specialist
allen.dozier@northwestern.edu

Steve Deasy, Technical Support Specialist
deasy@northwestern.edu