Skip to main content

About Us

School of Communication IT is the School’s primary provider of information technology services and support. Our mission is to be a partner for the faculty and staff in the School of Communication to enable innovative teaching and research, and finding innovative solutions and applications of technology.

The best way to get IT services and support is to enter a service request or email Individual contact information and a description of the areas of expertise are listed below.


Bryan Libbin
Senior Director of Curricular and Academic Technology

Phone: 847-467-4653

John Arends
Director of IT
Phone: 847-491-5789

Academic Technology

Bryan Libbin, Director of Curricular and Academic Technology

David Lynch, Senior Digital Media Specialist

Julia Pello, Cinematography Specialist

Patricia Herman, Senior Accounting Specialist

Brian Perkinson, Manager of Production Services

Gabriel Caskey, A/V Systems Engineer

Adam Stein, A/V Systems Engineer

Nick Hoeppner, A/V Systems Engineer Associate

Rachael Moeller, Production Equipment Specialist

Information Technology

John Arends, Director of IT

Zach Maras, System Administrator

Carol Ann Marin-Sanabria, Systems Administrator Associate

Ann Knauth, Manager of Web Services

Richard Goodrow, Web Applications/Software Developer

Andrew Jelagin, Director for Desktop Services

Allen Dozier, Senior Technical Support Specialist

Steve Deasy, Technical Support Specialist